Blog  Announcing NFTY NAR’s 2018-2019/5778-5779 Regional Board

Announcing NFTY NAR’s 2018-2019/5778-5779 Regional Board

After an incredible Spring Kallah 2018, we are proud to announce the leaders elected by our region to serve on our Regional Board next year.

We are grateful to our entire community for their exciting involvement in this democratic process, and congratulate all of our candidates on their amazing runs! Our region is so lucky to have each and every one of you.

Our Regional Board for 2018-2019/5778-5779 includes:

President: Hannah Hirsch (Community Synagogue of Port Washington)

Programming VP: Chloe Werner (Temple Israel of New Rochelle)

Religious & Cultural VP: Adam Weingast (Temple Israel of New Rochelle)

Social Action VP: Rachel Landis (Congregation Rodeph Shalom)

Membership VP: Benny Forstadt (Congregation Habonim)

Communications VP: Matt Klein (Temple Israel of New Rochelle)

Long Island Director of Sub-Regional Events: Madison Lazar (Temple Sinai of Roslyn)

New York City Director of Sub-Regional Events: Joshua Fielding (Central Synagogue)

Westchester/Fairfield Director of Sub-Regional Events: Nicole Murace (Temple Sinai of Stamford)

Please join us in wishing a huge mazel tov to each of our teens as they begin their Regional Board journeys. We are so excited to see all they’ll accomplish in the coming year.

Regional Board Installations will take place on Friday night, May 18th.